Comment Contest Limerick Winnerspalooza!

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Contest
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Here’s the deal. If you randomly chose today to start reading my blog, it’s not going to make much sense. But I’m not about to apologize for that. If anything, I blame you. After all, I’ve been blogging this blog for nearly a long time now…where have you been?

No. I’m sorry. Let’s not get off on the wrong foot. If you want to make some sense of what’s going on below, you’ll need to first take a gander at my last two posts and the comments/entrants in my fabulous contest. But, honestly, you’re probably only here because you searched for something like, “Powerball winner,” “Girl Meets World,” “Grumpy Cat,” or “Gangnam style.” And for some reason the popular search engines of the day send people to my blog whenever they look for “Powerball winner,” “Girl Meets World,” “Grumpy Cat,” or “Gangnam style.” Probably because I not only included “Powerball winner,” “Girl Meets World,” “Grumpy Cat,” and “Gangnam style” in my subject headings, but also inserted the phrases “Powerball winner,” “Girl Meets World,” “Grumpy Cat,” and “Gangnam style” directly into my blog four times.

But that’s neither here nor there. It’s limerick time!

 

Boy Meets World

Limerick Meets Blog.

There was a young lady was humming,

Whilst on her guitar she was strumming,

One rockin’ Momma,

Who, along with her comma,

Was often thought quite becoming.

 

 

There once was a gal named Suz Pain,

Who always had food on the brain,

On each pizza pie,

She stacked parsley high,

And eating it drove her insane.

 

 

There was a young woman named Burks,

Who thought that key limes were just jerks,

So she gave them the boot,

And tried other fruit,

Crying out, “Hey, bananas, this works!”

 

 

There once was a woman named Jenn,

Who never, oh never, could win,

Even when she got first,

Her limerick was worst,

Because the last line didn’t even rhyme.

 

 

She picked dandelions in the yard,

And waited for a night that was starred,

A smile crossed her face,

As she looked out into space,

Just one question – Kirk or Piccard?

 

 

A smart blogger never betrays

An aunt (mine’s name is Hayes

And I hope she’s amused

Because that room that’s unused

Is where I plan to spend the rest of my days)

 

 

There once was a woman named Heather,

Whose comments were light as a feather,

But here’s something new…

Her swimsuit says, “Moo.”

It’s made of the freshest of leather.

 

 

Jenn said, “I don’t mean to boast…

But I’ve read each and every post.

From East coast to West,

Your writing’s the best.”

(No surprise I like her comment most)

Comments
  1. jefferree says:

    A world-class blogger – Makya
    Has set the whole blog-verse on fya
    With his gimmicks galore
    He is never a bore
    Of his prose and his wit we’ll not tya!

  2. You referred to me as young. I now love you more than ever.

  3. heather1 says:

    Can I have the Raquel Welch leather bathing suit? Oh…and if I could look like her in it…that would be awesome.
    Love the limericks! Thank you to the bestest writer and limerick composer in the world 😉

    • Makya McBee says:

      Jeff – Did I ever tell you that you’re the wind beneath my wings? Because I’ve been meaning to. I just keep putting it off. Maybe someday.

      Cliche – It’s true what Confucius said…true love is only a blog post away.

      Heather – Many happy returns to you and your leather bathing suit. And thanks to the mostest commenter on my blog (you).

Put yo' comments here

